search

Offices Keilepand M4H

from concrete warehouse to activity-based office

By moving to the Keilepand in the M4H Rotterdam, GROUP A and co-tenants Bekkering Adams Architects and De Urbanisten have joined a number of companies including Atelier van Lieshout and Studio Roosegaarde, setting up their new office in this still unpolished area with ample harbour activities.

More Less

In a former two storey concrete warehouse built in 1922 along what was then an inner harbour, our new offices are located at the 5-meter high first floor. What was once water has meanwhile been reclaimed and transformed into a local Food Garden (‘Voedseltuin’); a cultivated landscape centrally positioned within the M4H-area and maintained by the Food bank (‘Voedselbank’). Initiated by the Municipality, the M4H district is intended to attract creative and innovative design- and manufacturing businesses.

By designing and constructing the fit out of our own work space, we’ve seized the opportunity to develop our extensive experience in ‘activity-based’ office concepts further, which has resulted in a variety of self built customised interior elements. This includes the Wall-of-Knowledge, desks, oasis, lecture area, acoustic panels, pendant lights, and a coffee-buffet-kitchen-work bar which is to function as the central meeting hub within the office and in the future of the entire building.

Facts on a row

Client

GROUP A, Rotterdam

Assignment

Transformation warehouse into offices

Location

Keilestraat 9F, Rotterdam, NL

Area

1,400 sqm

Function

Offices several firms

Start design

2015

Start construction

Autumn 2015

Completed

2016

Photography

Frank Hanswijk

In collaboration with

Bekkering Adams Architecten
More facts Less facts

The makers of this project

Folkert van Hagen
Folkert van Hagen
folkert@groupa.nl

Architect | Partner

Maarten van Bremen
Maarten van Bremen
maarten@groupa.nl

Architect | Partner

Adam Visser
Adam Visser
adam@groupa.nl

Architect | Partner

Lolke Ket
Lolke Ket
lolke@groupa.nl

Architect | Projectleider

Rolf van Gils
Rolf van Gils
rolf@groupa.nl

Bouwbegeleiding | Budgetbewaking | Kwaliteitscontrole

Io Alexandropoulou
no-profile-image
Boyuan Shi
Boyuan Shi
boyuan@groupa.nl

Architect

Frank Deltrap
Frank Deltrap
frank@groupa.nl

Architect | Projectleider

Jos Overmars
Jos Overmars
jos@groupa.nl

Bouwkundige | Projectleider

Edwin van Thuijl
Edwin van Thuijl
edwin@groupa.nl

Bouwkundige

Perry Klootwijk
Perry Klootwijk
perry@groupa.nl

Architect | Projectleider

Dennis Berger
Dennis Berger
dennis@groupa.nl

Bouwkundige

Bianca Vermeulen
Bianca Vermeulen
bianca@groupa.nl

Financieel | Juridisch

Michelle Wanten
Michelle Wanten
michelle@groupa.nl

Office manager

Fieke Poelman
Fieke Poelman
fieke@groupa.nl

Architect | Projectleider

Chris Woltjes
Chris Woltjes
chris@groupa.nl

Architect | Projectleider

Rosanne van Tilburg
Rosanne van Tilburg
rosanne@groupa.nl

Communicatie | Acquisitie

Ajay Saini
no-profile-image
Nika Jazaei
no-profile-image
Richard Bax
no-profile-image
External stakeholders
Loading...