search

Megastores

upgrade quality

GROUP A has been commissioned to upgrade the 85,000 sqm Megastores, located in The Hague Laakhaven. The Centre currently experiences a substantial vacancy rate, inadequate accessibility and a poor presence. In order to optimize accessibility, pedestrian flows and quality, landlord HS Retail has decided to thoroughly adjust and expand the centre. The phased redevelopment will start with the upgrade of the Van der Kunplein-entrance.

Facts on a row

Client

HS Retail BV (een gezamenlijke onderneming van CQS en Meijer Realty Partners BV

Assignment

Refurbishment en new build

Location

Van der Kunstraat/Leeghwaterplein, Den Haag

Area

85,000 sqm

Function

Retail

Start design

2016

Start construction

October 2018

Completion

2019
More facts Less facts

The makers of this project

Maarten van Bremen
Maarten van Bremen
maarten@groupa.nl

Architect | Partner

Folkert van Hagen
Folkert van Hagen
folkert@groupa.nl

Architect | Partner

Adam Visser
Adam Visser
adam@groupa.nl

Architect | Partner

Fieke Poelman
Fieke Poelman
fieke@groupa.nl

Architect | Projectleader

Greetje van den Nouweland
Greetje van den Nouweland
greetje@groupa.nl

Architect | Urban designer

Dennis Berger
Dennis Berger
dennis@groupa.nl

Architect

Boyuan Shi
Boyuan Shi
boyuan@groupa.nl

Architect

Pietro Giromini
no-profile-image
Mindaugas Arlauskas
Mindaugas Arlauskas
mindaugas@groupa.nl

Architect

Rodrigo Altamirano Fernand├ęz
no-profile-image
Ajay Saini
no-profile-image
Richard Bax
no-profile-image
Loading...