Nomination Architectenweb Public Building of the Year 2019

The Metro Oostlijn has been nominated for the title Public Building of the Year 2019. What a special year for the renovated Oostlijn and what a great recognition for everyone who has worked on the project.

This year, five very strong projects have been nominated for the prize. The professional jury consists of Richelle de Jong, Nanne de Ru, Ellen van der Wal, Marnix van der Meer, Eric-Jan de Rooij and Marieke Berkers. The jury appreciates the restoration of the bare concrete in combination with limited and especially strategic addition of color and materials, and mentions that the result is surprisingly clear and pleasant.

On the 31st of October, during a festive meeting in Broeinest ADAM, they will announce who is going home with this highly coveted Architectenweb Award. At the moment we are already proud that the Metro Oostlijn renovation is again nominated for yet another award. 


Back to overview