search

Central Park

the green connection

The Central Park offices tower – ninety-meter high building – will be placed next to the municipality office. Because of a constriction of height of 45 meters, the volume is divided into two volumes. This horizontal accent has two layers and connects to the municipality office. In contrast to the office façade, the facade of the constellation is completely transparent and sculpturally shaped at the top and bottom. The interior includes a courtyard and meeting place. Construction of Central Park started in April 2019.

More Less

The office facade has a subtly profiled structure and construction. For reasons of sustainability, less glass is introduced in places with a lot of sunlight and for places with less sun exposure, vice versa. In special places, where there is a view of striking buildings in the city, this standard is deviated.

Together with Central Park, GROUP A designed the Public City Plateau – ‘The Forum’, an elevated and green square with a parking garage underneath. Because of its connection with the plateau – situated at the same level as the OV terminal – integration of the building in the city is strengthened.

Facts on a row

Client

Angelo Gordon and APF International

Location

West side station area Utrecht

Assignment

New Build

Area

30,325 sqm

Function

Offices and catering industry

Start design

2017

Start construction

April 2019

Completion

June 2021

Images

PixelPool, GROUP A
More facts Less facts

The makers of this project

Adam Visser
Adam Visser
adam@groupa.nl

Architect | Partner

Folkert van Hagen
Folkert van Hagen
folkert@groupa.nl

Architect | Partner

Maarten van Bremen
Maarten van Bremen
maarten@groupa.nl

Architect | Partner

Chris Woltjes
Chris Woltjes
chris@groupa.nl

Architect | Projectleader

Greetje van den Nouweland
Greetje van den Nouweland
greetje@groupa.nl

Architect | Urban designer

Jos Overmars
Jos Overmars
jos@groupa.nl

Architectural engineer | Projectleader

Laura Onnis
Laura Onnis
laura@groupa.nl

Architect

Gabrielius Varnelis
Gabrielius Varnelis
gabrielius@groupa.nl

Architect

Frank Deltrap
Frank Deltrap
frank@groupa.nl

Architect | Projectleader

Raymond Leentvaar
Raymond Leentvaar
raymond@groupa.nl

Interior architect

Edwin van Thuijl
no-profile-image
Jing Lin
no-profile-image
Luca Piattelli
no-profile-image
Kenny Kwong
no-profile-image
Dichao Wang
no-profile-image
External stakeholders
Loading...