search

CARBONLAB

Climate positive design strategies

To face thé challenge of our era GROUP A has launched CARBONLAB. This think tank investigates how we can reduce the CO2 footprint of our projects. The goal is to flip the coin and turn designs into carbon sinks: Climate Positive design, construction and living.

More Less

CO2 emissions are the trigger for a series of interrelated challenges such as climate change, declining ecosystems and decreasing food security. There is a direct link to how we design a sustainable living environment: approximately 38% of global CO2 emissions are the result of the built environment. This puts a significant responsibility on the entire construction sector to achieve CO2 reduction. The transition is inevitable but requires customized solutions.

With CARBONLAB we anticipate upcoming regulations and incentives. From sketch phase to user phase, we investigate how we can reduce the CO2 footprint of our design proposals. The goal is to flip the coin and turn designs into carbon sinks: Climate Positive design, construction and living. Using CO2 reduction and storage as a benchmark results in possibilities for responsible construction, regeneration of ecosystems and new business models. With an integrated view on the CO2 component of projects we can motivate clients to make fundamentally sustainable choices.

Starting as a think tank within GROUP A, CARBONLAB focuses on developing and applying knowledge of technologies, materials, (anticipating) regulations and incentives. Both internally and in collaboration with knowledge partners, in order to formulate project-driven solutions. GROUP A invites parties that share this mission and want to exchange knowledge and experience to contact CARBONLAB via carbonlab@groupa.nl.

The makers of this project

Willem van Genugten
Willem van Genugten
willem@groupa.nl

Sustainable Business Developer

Adam Visser
Adam Visser
adam@groupa.nl

Architect | Partner

Folkert van Hagen
Folkert van Hagen
folkert@groupa.nl

Architect | Partner

Maarten van Bremen
Maarten van Bremen
maarten@groupa.nl

Architect | Partner

Aiham Melhem
Aiham Melhem
aiham@groupa.nl

Designer

Bas Cuppen
Bas Cuppen
bas@groupa.nl

Architectural engineer

Boris van der Staak
Boris van der Staak

projectmanager/ designer

Brigitte van der Tuin
Brigitte van der Tuin
brigitte@groupa.nl

Interior architect

Chris Woltjes
Chris Woltjes
chris@groupa.nl

Architect | Projectleader

Clara Yoanika Gunawan
Clara Yoanika Gunawan
clara@groupa.nl

Intern

Dennis Berger
Dennis Berger
dennis@groupa.nl

Architect

Denny Chan
Denny Chan
denny@groupa.nl

Architect

Edwin van Thuijl
Edwin van Thuijl
edwin@groupa.nl

BIM Coordinator

Federica Padovani
Federica Padovani
federica@groupa.nl

Urban designer

Fieke Poelman
Fieke Poelman
fieke@groupa.nl

Architect | Projectleader

Frank Deltrap
Frank Deltrap
frank@groupa.nl

Architect | Projectleader

Greetje van den Nouweland
Greetje van den Nouweland
greetje@groupa.nl

Urban designer

Hala Abi Saad
Hala Abi Saad
hala@groupa.nl

Architect | Urban designer

Jakub Wysocki
Jakub Wysocki
jakub@groupa.nl

Architect

Laura Onnis
Laura Onnis
laura@groupa.nl

Architect and visual artist

Katarzyna Plonka
Katarzyna Plonka
katarzyna@groupa.nl

Architect

Lolke Ket
Lolke Ket
lolke@groupa.nl

Architect | Projectleader

Maarten Lever
Maarten Lever
maartenlever@groupa.nl

Architect | Projectleader

Maria Opłatek
Maria Opłatek
maria@groupa.nl

intern

Mary Lou van den Berg
Mary Lou van den Berg
marylou@groupa.nl

Architect

Perry Klootwijk
Perry Klootwijk
perry@groupa.nl

Architect | Projectleader

Pia Fischer
Pia Fischer
pia@groupa.nl

Architect | Projectleader

Raymond Leentvaar
Raymond Leentvaar
raymond@groupa.nl

Interior architect

Sebastian Bok
Sebastian Bok
sebastian@groupa.nl

Architect

Sophie Dogterom
Sophie Dogterom
sophie@groupa.nl

Designer

Sven Schouten
Sven Schouten
sven@groupa.nl

Designer

Thijs Meijer
Thijs Meijer
thijs@groupa.nl

Junior urbanist

Loading...